Administrative Staff
Name Designation E-Mail
K. P. Balakrishnan Registrar registrar@cbs.ac.in
J. N. Kayarkar OSD (Administration) Jayant.kayarkar@cbs.ac.in
Swati V. Kolekar Office Superintendent (Admin) swati@cbs.ac.in
Vaishali Kedar Office Superintendent (Admin) vaishali@cbs.ac.in
Rupali Shringare Office Superintendent (Finance) rupali@cbs.ac.in
Neha Dandekar Office Superintendent (Finance) neha@cbs.ac.in
Deepak P. Hate Consultant (Purchase) hate@cbs.ac.in
Veena Naik Office Assistant (Purchase & Store) veena@cbs.ac.in
Nafisa Colombowala Office Assistant nafeesa.colombo@cbs.ac.in
Maruti Khot Office Attendant maruti.khot@cbs.ac.in
Bhushan Deshpande Attendant bhushan.deshpande@cbs.ac.in
Academic Office
Name Designation E-Mail
Prof. Swapan Ghosh Distinguished Professor, Dean of Academic Affairs dean.academic@cbs.ac.in
Prof. D. K. Palit Emeritus Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs dkpalit@cbs.ac.in
Dr. Ameeya Bhagwat Associate Professor, Academic Coordinator ameeya@cbs.ac.in
Suresh Wariyar Officer-in -Charge, PR and Student Affairs, Academic Office warrier@cbs.ac.in
Jyoti Pandya Secretary-Academic Office jyoti.pandya@cbs.ac.in
CEBS Library
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Sangita Bose Associate Professor
Coordinator, SIRC Committee
registrar@cbs.ac.in
Amit Shetkar Library Attendant amit.shetkar@cbs.ac.in
Information Technology (IT)
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Bhooshan Paradkar Assistant Professor, Coordinator Networking and Website Bhooshan.paradkar@cbs.ac.in
P. V. Deshpande System Administrator pvd@cbs.ac.in
Prashant Gurav Systems Assistant prashant.gurav@cbs.ac.in
Laboratory Staff
Name Designation E-Mail
Kanak Gawde Scientific Assistant (Biology) kanak.gawade@cbs.ac.in
Sonali Shiriskar Scientific Assistant (Chemistry) smshiriskar@cbs.ac.in
Ram Soure Lab Attendant (Physics) ram.soure@cbs.ac.in
Dinesh Desai Lab Attendant (Physics) dinesh.desai@cbs.ac.in
Santosh Sood Lab Attendant (Biology Research Lab) santosh@cbs.ac.in
Rupesh Kamtekar Lab Attendant (Chemistry) rupesh@cbs.ac.in
Harish Hira Singh Lab Attendant (Biology) harish@cbs.ac.in
Abhay Bakalkar Lab Attendant (Physics) abhay.bakalkar@cbs.ac.in
Abhijeet Ghag Lab Attendant (Chemistry) ghag.abhijeet@yahoo.com
CEBS Hostel Warden
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Mahendra Patil Reader, Warden Boy’s Hostel warden.cbs@cbs.ac.in
Dr. P. Brijesh Assistant Professor, Co-warden Boy’s Hostel brijesh.prithvi@cbs.ac.in
Swati Kolekar Office Superintendent (Admin), Warden Girl’s Hostel swati@cbs.ac.in
Dr. V. L. Sirisha Assistant Professor, Co-warden Girl’s Hostel sirisha@cbs.ac.in
Medical Matters
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Raja Agarkar Advisor Medical Matters ryagarkar@gmail.com
Dr. Archana Shukla Counsellor (Phycologist) ashuklaiitkgp@gmail.com
Gym Trainer/Yoga
Name Designation E-Mail
Yogita Khade Gym Instructor (Female) -
Lokesh Koli Gym Instructor (Male) -
Dipti Deshpande Yoga Teacher dipsdesh@gmail.com
Infrastructure
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Neeraj Agarwal Associate Professor, Coordinator Infrastructure Task Force Committee na@cbs.ac.in
Maharajan Thevar Infrastructure Assistant maharajan.thevar@cbs.ac.in
Tushar Bandkar Technical Supervisor (Maintenance) tushar.bandkar@cbs.ac.in
B. P. Srivastava Site Supervisor balendraprasadsrivastava@gmail.com
Address

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences 'Nalanda', Opp Nano Sciences Building, University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari, Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries: info@cbs.ac.in
Website Related: webmaster@cbs.ac.in
Web: http://cbs.ac.in
About Us

CBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.
Copyright © 2014 Webmaster, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.