Awards (2017 - 2019)


  • Dr S. B. Ghag received Young Scientist Award-2019 from Indian National Science Academy (INSA), New Delhi
  • Dr. J. P. Mittal received ICSB Life Time Achievement Award from Indian Society of Chemists and Biologists (ICSB) (2019).
  • Dr. J. P. Mittal received B.C. Halder Memorial Lecture Award at the Institute of Science Mumbai (2019).
  • Dr. D.K. Palit received CRSI Silver Medal (2019) of Chemical Research Society of India.
  • Dr. R. Nagarajan received Lifetime Achievement Award (2019) of Indian Cryogenics Council.
  • Dr. Manu Lopus received Year's Outstanding Scientist in Biotechnology Award-2019 by Venus International Foundation.
  • Prof. R. V. Hosur received LifeTime Achievement Award for Research in Science , VIGYAN GAURAV, from Rishi Dayaram and Seth Hassaram National College, and Seth Wassiammull Assomull Science College, Bandra (W), Mumbai. 


  • Dr. Ananda Hota was conferred “Samanta Chandrasekhar Jyotirbigyani Sanmana” by Samanta Chandrasekhar Amateur Astronomers Association (2018) in recognition of his contribution to Astronomy and Science Education.
  • Dr. Vimal K. Jain was conferred ‘Vigyan Ratan Award’ of Gyan Sagar Science Foundation (2017).

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone:+9186570 26481
NEST/Admissions:+9186570 26482
General Enquiries:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix