Second Graduation Ceremony

The Second Graduation Ceremony of UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences was held on 20th April 2015. Chairman of the AEC Dr. R.K. Sinha, Chief Guest Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Vice Chancellor Dr. Rajan Welukar, Pro Vice Chancellor Dr. Naresh Chandra, Director BCUD Dr. Rajpal Hande, Director CEBS Prof. Hosur, and Prof Chitre, Chairman Academic Board of CEBS, graced the occasion. The second batch (2008-2013) and third batch (2009-2014) were awarded the degree.

The Thirty-one students who graduated are:

Batch 2008 - Mr. Chandan Kumar, Mr. Jadhav Saurabh, Mr. Mohapatra Abhishek, Ms. Neha, Mr. Praneet Prakash, Mr. Ringe Dhruv, Mr. S. Niranjan, Mr. Sankar Sarath, Mr. Sehrawat Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Yadav Alkesh, Ms. Moudekar Pooja V..

Batch 2009 - Mr. Amar Deo Chandra, Mr. Bhowmick Aklant KR, Ms. Gupta Kriti, Ms. Gupta Shubhangi, Ms. Katyan Navneeta C., Mr. Markande Shashank, Mr. Moitra Saranyo, Ms. Mondal Angana, Mr. Pathak Shashank, Mr. S. Gholam Wahid, Ms. Santwana, Mr. Seta Amit, Ms. Singh Shilpi, Mr. Das Plawan, Mr. Naveen Kumar, Ms. Praharaj Smita Prangya, Mr. Ram Shila, Ms. Padmakar Pious, Mr. Borana Mohanish, Ms. Sheokhand Preeti.

In Batch 2008, Mr. Dhruv Ringe was awarded the gold medal for his overall performance and Mr. Abhishek Mohapatra stood second in his batch.

In Batch 2009, Mr. Mohanish Borana was awarded the gold medal and merit certificate for his overall performance and Ms. Angana Mondal stood second in her batch and was awarded merit certificate.


UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix