Third Graduation Ceremony

The 3rd Graduation Ceremony of UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences was held on 20th May, 2019. Dr. P. R. Vasudeva Rao, Vice Chancellor, Homi Bhabha National Institute was the Chief Guest. Dr. Suhas Pednekar, Vice Chancellor, Mumbai University, who presided the function, formally declared the commencement of the ceremony.

This graduation ceremony of CEBS was for four batches, i.e. from IV batch passed out in 2015 to VII batch graduated in 2018. From these four batches 107 M.Sc. and 6 B.Sc. students were graduated. Distribution of postgraduates in four disciplines was as follows: Physics: 57; Chemistry: 16; Biology: 16 and Mathematics: 18. Students received their certificates at the hands of the dignitaries.

Gold and silver medals were awarded to the meritorious students of each batch. Gold Medal: Jyotirmoy Roy (2015 batch); Phalguni S. Shah (2016 batch); Sagnik Datta (2017 batch) and Tamma Venkata Aniruddha (2018 batch). Silver Medal: Mayank Singh (2015 batch); Karan S. Khathuria (2016 batch); G.G. Kaarunya Dhevi (2017 batch) and Bhavya Venkatesh (2018 batch) .


UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix