Administrative Staff
Name Designation E-Mail
K. P. Balakrishnan Registrar
J. N. Kayarkar OSD (Administration)
Swati V. Kolekar Office Superintendent (Admin)
Vaishali Kedar Office Superintendent (Admin)
Rupali Shringare Office Superintendent (Finance)
Neha Dandekar Office Superintendent (Finance)
Deepak P. Hate Consultant (Purchase)
Veena Naik Office Assistant (Purchase & Store)
Nafisa Colombowala Office Assistant
Maruti Khot Office Attendant
Bhushan Deshpande Attendant
Academic Office
Name Designation E-Mail
Prof. Swapan Ghosh Distinguished Professor, Dean of Academic Affairs
Prof. D. K. Palit Emeritus Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Dr. Ameeya Bhagwat Associate Professor, Academic Coordinator
Suresh Wariyar Officer-in -Charge, PR and Student Affairs, Academic Office
Jyoti Pandya Secretary-Academic Office
CEBS Library
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Sangita Bose Associate Professor
Coordinator, SIRC Committee
Amit Shetkar Library Attendant
Information Technology (IT)
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Bhooshan Paradkar Assistant Professor, Coordinator Networking and Website
P. V. Deshpande System Administrator
Prashant Gurav Systems Assistant
Laboratory Staff
Name Designation E-Mail
Kanak Gawde Scientific Assistant (Biology)
Sonali Shiriskar Scientific Assistant (Chemistry)
Ram Soure Lab Attendant (Physics)
Dinesh Desai Lab Attendant (Physics)
Santosh Sood Lab Attendant (Biology Research Lab)
Rupesh Kamtekar Lab Attendant (Chemistry)
Harish Hira Singh Lab Attendant (Biology)
Abhay Bakalkar Lab Attendant (Physics)
Abhijeet Ghag Lab Attendant (Chemistry)
CEBS Hostel Warden
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Mahendra Patil Reader, Warden Boy’s Hostel
Dr. P. Brijesh Assistant Professor, Co-warden Boy’s Hostel
Swati Kolekar Office Superintendent (Admin), Warden Girl’s Hostel
Dr. V. L. Sirisha Assistant Professor, Co-warden Girl’s Hostel
Medical Matters
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Raja Agarkar Advisor Medical Matters
Dr. Archana Shukla Counsellor (Phycologist)
Gym Trainer/Yoga
Name Designation E-Mail
Yogita Khade Gym Instructor (Female) -
Lokesh Koli Gym Instructor (Male) -
Dipti Deshpande Yoga Teacher
Name Designation E-Mail
Dr. Neeraj Agarwal Associate Professor, Coordinator Infrastructure Task Force Committee
Maharajan Thevar Infrastructure Assistant
Tushar Bandkar Technical Supervisor (Maintenance)
B. P. Srivastava Site Supervisor

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix