16th Foundation Day of UM-DAE CEBS

On Monday, September 18th, 2023, UM-DAE CEBS celebrated its 16th Foundation Day. The event featured Dr. Anil Kakodkar, a distinguished Nuclear Scientist and Founder Member of the Centre, as the chief guest, who delivered an address to students, faculty, and staff members.

As part of the celebration, books authored by the following CEBS faculty were formally released:"

  1. Prof. R. V. Hosur and Dr. Veera Mohana Rao - “A Graduate Course in NMR Spectroscopy”
  2. Prof. V. K. Jain - “Synthesis of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds”
  3. Prof. S. R. Jain, Dr. B. S. Paradkar and late Dr. S. M. Chitre - “A Primer on Fluid Mechanics with Applications”

During the ceremony, medals were presented to the Quanta 12 (Batch 2018) students who graduated in April 2023. The stream topper and Kalyani medal were awarded to the following students from this batch

Biology Stream Topper – Ms. Anoushka Sachdeva

Chemistry Stream Topper – Mr. Swarnava Mitra

Mathematics Stream Topper – Mr. Lokendra Meena

Physics Stream Topper – Mr. V. S. Tharun Krishna

Prof. S. M. Chitre medal (Overall topper) – Mr. Swarnava Mitra

Kalyani Medal – Ms. Anju Cyriac


UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries: info@cbs.ac.in
Website Related: webmaster@cbs.ac.in
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix