Batch 2015-2020



S. No.




Arujash Mohanty

Doctoral Student at Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel


Charu Shardul

Doctoral Student at University of Bordeaux, France


Gaurav Singh

Doctoral Student at University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA


Ishan Verna

Doctoral Student at Johannes Gutenberg-Universitat, Germany


Neha Srivastava

Doctoral Student at University of New Hampshire, USA


Prabhu Prasad Swain

Offers received from:

  1. Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland in both the Doctoral Schools of Physics and Bioengineering (independent selections)

  2. Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany (Marie Curie ITN fellow)

  3. Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-organization, Germany

  4. Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

  5. University of Leipzig, Germany

    6. Paul Scherrer Institute, ETH, Zurich, Switzerland


S. Dhanlaxmi

Doctoral Student at Max Perutz labs, Vienna BioCenter, University of Vienna, Austria


Shubham Gupta

Doctoral Student at The Institute of High Energy Physics (HEPHY), Vienna, Austria


Sparsh Gupta

Doctoral Student at ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru


Srishti Priya

Offers received from:

  1. TIFR, Hyderabad

    2. University of Zurich, Switzerland

Other students are waiting formal offers from various institutes in India and abroad.






UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix