National International
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai.
  • Argonne National Laboratory, USA
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai.
  • University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA.
  • Indian Institute of Technology (IIT-B)
  • Marquette University, USA.
  • Department of Biotechnology, University of Mumbai.
  • Instituto de Tecnologia Química e Biológica, Portugal.
  • Department of Science & Technology (DST)
  • Institut de Biotechnologie des Plantes, Université Paris-Sud, France.
  • Inter-University Accelerator Centre, New Delhi.
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy, Michigan State University, East Lansing, USA.
  • Andhra University, Vishakapatnam.
  • Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Alba Nova University Centre, S-10691 Stockholm, Sweden.
  •  Mumbai University, Mumbai.
  •  Groupe de Physique Théorique, Institut de Physique Nucléaire (IPN), 91406 Orsay Cedex, France.
  •  Manipal University, Manipal.
  •  University of Kentucky, USA.
  • National Institute of Immunohematology, Mumbai.
  • University of Kentucky, USA.
  • National Institute of Immunohematology, Mumbai.
  • University of Georgia, USA.
  • Department of Physics, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh.
  • Michigan State University, USA.
  • Department of Physics, IIT-Bombay.
  • Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA.
  • The Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune.
  • Department of Applied Chemistry, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Tokyo, Japan.
  • Raman Research Institute, Bangalore.
  • IPN-Orsay, France.
  • Bombay College of Pharmacy, Mumbai.
  • Kwasan and Hida Observatories, Deptt. of Physics and Astronomy, Kyoto University, Japan.
  • Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore.
  • Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), Japan.
  • Defence Institute of Physiology & Allied Sciences (DIPAS), New Delhi.
  • Department of Physics, Nagoya University, Japan.
  • University of Texas at San Antonio, USA.


Research Collaborations of CEBS faculty

CEBS faculty collaborate with scientists in many universities and research institutes across India and the rest of the world.

Some of the institutions are listed below.


UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix