Academic Board

A panel of highly eminent and renowned dignitaries working in tandem for achieving the goals of the organization. The Academic Council is responsible for laying down, regulating, and maintaining the standards of teaching, research, extension and examinations in the University.

  • Dr. J. P. Mittal, formerly BARC - Chair
  • Dr. S. K. Apte, formerly BARC
  • Dr. S. V. Chiplunkar, ACTREC
  • Prof. S. G. Dani, UM-DAE CEBS
  • Prof. P. Dongre, UoM
  • Prof. Dipan Ghosh, formerly IIT B
  • Dr. Swapan Ghosh, UM-DAE CEBS
  • Prof. R.V. Hosur, formerly TIFR
  • Dr. Vimal K. Jain, UM-DAE CEBS
  • Prof. B. N. Jagtap, IIT B
  • Prof. Anil Karnik, UoM
  • Prof. Arvind Kumar, UM-DAE CEBS
  • Dr. Smita Mahale, NIRRH
  • Prof. Anuradha Misra, UoM
  • Prof. M. S. Raghunathan, formerly TIFR
  • Prof. A. K. Srivastava, UoM
  • Dr. K. Subramaniam, HBCSE

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix