Governing Council

The Governing Council is the supreme decision making body of CEBS, and consists of the following members:

  • Dr. K.N. Vyas, Chairman, AEC and Secretary to Govt. of India, DAE – Chairman
  • Prof. D. T. Shirke , Ag. Vice Chancellor, University of Mumbai, Co – Chairman
  • Dr. Ajay Bhamare, Ag. Pro Vice Chancellor, University of Mumbai – Member
  • Dr. Anil Kakodkar –Former Chairman, AEC - Member
  • Dr. Vijay Khole – Former Vice Chancellor, UoM - Member
  • Dr. A.K Mohanty, Director, BARC
  • Prof. Jayaram N. Chengalur, Director, TIFR – Member
  • Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri, Director, IIT Bombay – Member
  • Ms. Sushma Taishete, JS(R & D), DAE (In-charge of CEBS) – Member
  • Ms. Richa Bagla, JS(Finance), DAE – Member
  • Finance & Accounts Officer, UoM
  • Dr. R. K. Vatsa, CEBS - Member Secretary
  • Registrar, CEBS, Non -Member Secretary

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix