Current Students in Ph.D. Programme

Batch – II 
Sr. No Name of the student School  Guide Name Year 
1 Ms. Sneha Mishra Chemistry Dr. N. Agarwal   October 2019
2 Mr. Rahul Gupta Chemistry Dr. A. Kale   October 2019
3 Mr. Arnab Goswami  Mathematics Dr. Sarakar   October 2019
4 Mr. Shailesh Bisht Biology Dr. Manu Lopus   October 2019
5 Ms. G. Radha Biology Dr. Manu Lopus   October 2019
6 Ms. Subrata Mishra Biology Dr. V.L. Sirisa   October 2019
7 Mr. Shashank Arora Biology Prof. J. D’Souza   October 2019
8 Mr. Raza Ali Jafri Biology Prof. J. D’Souza   October 2019
9 Mr. Vivek Kumar Shukla  Physics Dr. Rai   October 2019
10 Mr. Gorakhnath Chourasiya  Physics Dr. S. Bose   October 2019
Batch – I
Sr. No Name of the student School  Guide Name Year 
1 Mr. Saket Suman Physics  Dr. Sujit Tandel April 2018
2 Mr. Stalin Abraham Physics  Dr. A. Bhagwat January 2019
3 Mr. Chandan Gupta Physics  Dr. Sangita Bose January 2019
4 Ms. Amruta Shedge Biology Prof. J. D’Souza January 2019
5 Ms. Kimaya Meher Biology Dr. Manu Lopus January 2019
6 Ms. Vrunda Malvade Chemistry Dr. M. Patil January 2019
7 Ms. Tinku  Chemistry Dr. S. Chaudhry January 2019
8 Ms. Swati Dixit Chemistry Dr. N. Agarwal January 2019



UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
"Nalanda", Opp Nano Sciences Building,
University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari,
Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries:
Website Related:
About Us

CEBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CEBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.

Copyright © 2017-2020, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By Widget Matrix