Physics Faculty

Distinguished / Emeritus Professor

image
S.M. Chitre
Distinguished Professor
Email:kumarchitre@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
R. Nagarajan
Emeritus Professor
Email:nagjan2006@gmail.com
Read More...
image
Manohar Nyayate
Emeritus Professor
Email:manohar.nyayate@cbs.ac.in
Read More...

Regular Faculty

image
Ameeya Bhagwat
Associate Professor
Email : ameeya@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
Sangita Bose
Associate Professor
Email : sangita@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
Padmnabh Rai
Reader
Email : padmnabh.rai@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
Bhooshan Paradkar
Assistant Professor
Email : bhooshan.paradkar@cbs.ac.in
Read More...

Faculty hosted by CEBS

image
Sujit Tandel
UGC Associate Professor
Email: sujit.tandel@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
Ananda Hota
UGC Assistant Professor
Email: hota@cbs.ac.in
Read More...
image
Sanved Kolekar
DST INSPIRE Faculty
Email: sanved.kolekar[at]cbs[dot]ac[dot]in
Read More...
image
Sreemoye Sarkar
DST INSPIRE Faculty
Email: sreemoyee.sarkar[at]cbs[dot]ac[dot]in
Read More...
image
Gopal Krishna
INSA Senior Scientist
Email:gopaltani@gmail.com
Read more...
image
S. Kailas
INSA Senior Scientist
Email:kailas@cbs.ac.in
read more...

Faculty on contractual basis

image
Brijesh Prithvi
Assistant Professor
Email:brijesh.prithvi@cbs.ac.in
Read More...

Distinguished honorary faculty

image
S.S Jha
Formerly Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Email : ss_jhain@hotmail.com
Read More...

Adjunct faculty

image
Sudhir R. Jain
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
Email:sudhirr.jain[at]gmail[dot]com
Read More...
Address

UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences 'Nalanda', Opp Nano Sciences Building, University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari, Mumbai 400098, India.
Phone: 91-22-26532132
Telefax: 022-26532134
General Enquiries: info@cbs.ac.in
Website Related: webmaster@cbs.ac.in
Web: http://cbs.ac.in
About Us

CBS was set up by the Department of Atomic Energy and the University of Mumbai in 2007. CBS offers a 5 year integrated MSc program in Basic Sciences, with undergraduate teaching embedded in a postgraduate and research environment, for students who have completed 10+2 schooling or its equivalent.
Copyright © 2014 Webmaster, Centre For Excellence in Basic Sciences. All Rights Reserved.